Congratulations to our 2019 Award winners!

Award for Excellence

Recognizing a non-profit housing provider that responds to tenant or community needs with imagination and insight.

2019 Winner

LOFT Community Services: Bradford House

Learn more about Bradford House and watch the video

ONPHA Innovation Award

Recognizing a non-profit housing provider that has developed an innovative response to a challenge facing their organization, community or tenants.

2019 Winner

Waterloo Region Housing for YouthForce

Learn more about YouthForce and watch the video

Sybil Frenette Outstanding Leadership Award

Recognizing an individual whose energy and vision has furthered the cause of non-profit housing in Ontario.

2019 Winner

Steve Garrison

Learn more about Steve Garrison and watch the video

Tenant Achievement Award

Honouring up to four tenants or tenant groups who help make their non-profit housing communities better places to live.

2019 Winner

Blaine Dunlop, LOFT Community Services

Lifetime of Service Award

Recognizing individuals who have dedicated their careers and talents to Ontario’s non-profit housing sector. These non-profit housing professionals and volunteers are retiring after 20 or more years of dedication in the sector.

2019 Winners

Deborah Filice
Haldimand Norfolk Housing Corporation

Victor Govan
William Mercer Non-Profit Centre (London) Inc.

Paul Mustin
Victoria Park Community Homes
Janice Peters
Services and Housing in the Province (SHIP)

Ken Thomson
Owen Sound Municipal Non-Profit Housing Corporation